APMG-Business Books ~ For all your Management Needs You are in: Home > Product Information View Basket | Your Account | Contact Us | Help | Log In   
  APMG-Business Books ~ For all your Management Needs Not Logged In   
    Go To Bookshop Go To About Us page Find out how to Order Find out how to Shipping Costs Go To Frequently Asked Questions APMG-Business Books Contact Details    

Qualifications Core Texts

Core PRINCE2® Publications

Supporting PRINCE2® Publications

Information Technology / ITSM

Portfolio Management

Programme Management

Risk Management

General Management Books

Project Management


Hot Topic Management Books

Change Management

Lean / Six Sigma

Other Languages


Rate This Product

ITIL 2011 Service Lifecycle Suite

  ITIL 2011 Service Lifecycle Suite   Price: £283.99 (€343.28)  
    Author: Cabinet Office
Publisher: The Stationery Office (29 July 2011)
ISBN-13: 9780113313235
Pages: 1,343. Paperback
Postage Charge: £7.50


The ITIL 2011 Editions have been updated for clarity, consistency, correctness and completeness.


ITIL is based upon a lifecycle approach and the core guidance consists of five publications:

  • 'ITIL Service Strategy'
  • 'ITIL Service Design'
  • 'ITIL Service Transition'
  • 'ITIL Service Operation'
  • 'ITIL Continual Service Improvement'.

Each of the five publications represents a stage in the ITIL service lifecycle. With each stage influencing and relying upon the others, the lifecycle moves cyclically from service strategy (where the business requirements are set) to the design, transition, operation and continual improvement of IT services.


The lifecycle is driven by business needs and requirements and has a continual feedback system built into every stage to ensure that an organization's service management offering continues to provide measurable value to the business. The process-based framework of the service lifecycle can be adopted and adapted by organizations of all types and sizes.

Key features

The updated ITIL publications share a similar standard structure (including generic content in Chapters 1, 2 and 6) to improve consistency and aid navigation. Some content has been reorganized to improve flow and readability, and ensure alignment across the suite - including clarification around interfaces, and inputs and outputs across the service lifecycle.


Terminology has been clarified and made consistent across the publications and the ITIL glossary.

Available Formats

ITIL 2011 Service Lifecycle Suite - PDF

You may also like:

  • ITIL 2011 Service Strategy  - Cabinet Office
  • ITIL 2011 Service Design  - Cabinet Office
  • ITIL 2011 Service Transition  - Cabinet Office
  • ITIL 2011 Service Operation  - Cabinet Office
  • ITIL 2011 Continual Service Improvement  - Cabinet Office


    Shopping Basket
    item qty

    # of Items: 0
    Discount: £0.00
    Total: £0.00

    Special Offers
    10% Discount

    Half Price

    20% Discount

    Top 5 Books
    Core PRINCE2 Exam Book Bundle (PRINCE2 2009)
    £69.24 (0)

    PRINCE2 Pocketbook - 2009 Edition
    £3.50 (0)

    Managing Successful Programmes 2011 Edition
    £45.00 (0)

    Managing Successful Projects with PRINCE2 2009 Edition
    £59.95 (0)

    Portfolio, Programme and Project Offices: P3O - 2013 Edition
    £47.95 (0)